People

Portrait Otger Campàs © MPI-CBG
© MPI-CBG

Otger Campàs

Chair of Tissue Dynamics

Curriculum Vitae

Scientific Career

as of July 2021
Chair of Tissue Dynamics at the Cluster of Excellence Physics of Life, TU Dresden

since 2019
Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of California, Santa Barbara

2012–2019
Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of California, Santa Barbara

2010–2011
Research Associate, Harvard University, Wyss Institute for Biologically Inspired Engineering

2009–2010
SysCODE fellow, Harvard University, Harvard Medical School & Children’s Hospital Boston

2007–2008
Postdoctoral fellow, Harvard University, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Education

2006
Ph.D. Biological Physics, Curie Institute (France) & University of Barcelona (Spain)

Group Members

Rana Amini

Postdoc

rana.amini@tu-dresden.de

Arthur Boutillon

Postdoc

arthur.boutillon@tu-dresden.de

Claudia Froeb

Lab Manager/Zebrafish Technician

claudia.froeb@tu-dresden.de

Marc Trani Bustos

Predoc

marc.trani_bustos@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Manon Valet

Postdoc

manon.valet@tu-dresden.de

Carlos Gomez

Graduate Student (University of California Santa Barbara)

cgomez00@ucsb.edu

Sangwoo Kim

Postdoc (University of California Santa Barbara)

swkim@ucsb.edu

Yucen Liu

Technician (University of California Santa Barbara)

yucen@ucsb.edu

Marie Pochitaloff

Postdoc (University of California Santa Barbara)

mpochita@ucsb.edu

Elijah Shelton

Graduate Student (University of California Santa Barbara)

eshelton@ucsb.edu

Kevin Son

Undergraduate Student (University of California Santa Barbara)

kevinson@ucsb.edu

Antoine Vian

Postdoc (University of California Santa Barbara)

vian@ucsb.edu

Ray Wu

Undergraduate Student (University of California Santa Barbara)

raywu@ucsb.edu

Shuo-Ting Yen

Postdoc (University of California Santa Barbara)

styen@ucsb.edu