PoL Scientific Retreat


  • Anne Grapin-Botton (MPI-CBG): Guided mechanochemical self-organization (RA 1)
  • Tony Hyman (MPI-CBG): Compartmentalization of living matter (RA 2)
  • Stefan Diez (TUD; BCUBE): Active molecular systems (RA 3)
  • Frank Jülicher (MPI-PKS): Fluxes, fluctuations and the emergence of form (RA 4)
  • Ivo Sbalzarini (MPI-CBG): Scientific computing and systems microscopy (RA 5)
  • Natalie A. Dye (MPI-CBG): Self-organized patterning of cell shape during growth of the Drosophila larval wing (RA 1)
  • Marcus Jahnel (MPI-CBG): Cold RNA (RA 3)
  • Alf Honigmann (MPI-CBG): Assembly, structure and function of the tight junction complex (RA 2)
  • Marino Zerial (MPI-CBG): Self-organization and biomechanical properties of the endosomal membrane (RA 2)