The Cluster of Excellence Physics of Life is a Central Academic Unit of TU Dresden.

Executive Board


Otger Campàs

Otger Campàs

PoL | Chair of Tissue Dynamics

›› visit website of Otger Campàs


Helmut Schießel

Helmut Schießel

PoL | Chair of Theoretical Physics of Living Matter

›› visit website of Helmut Schießel


Portrait Maria Begasse

Maria Begasse

PoL | Chief Operating Officer

›› visit website of Maria Begasse

Steering Committee

All six Research Avenues are represented in the PoL Steering Committee by their RA Leader. The Steering Committee advises the Executive Board, especially in regards to strategic decisions.

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board continuously evaluates the development of PoL and gives recommendations and advice.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board